Meet Our Board of Trustees

Board Vice President Joe Le Bel

Joe Le Bel

Email Joe Le Bel

Term Dates: December 2020 - December 2024

Board Clerk Jessica Bane

Jessica Bane

Vice President
Email Jessica Bane 

Term Dates: December 2022- December 2026

Board Trustee Claudia Rodriguez Cantwell

Claudia Rodriguez-Cantwell

Email Claudia Rodriguez-Cantwell

Term Dates: December 2022 - December 2026

Byron Union School District Logo

Melissa Ortiz-Gray

Email Melissa Ortiz-Gray

Term Dates: November 2023 - December 2024

Board President Jamie Kane

Jamie Kane

Email Jamie Kane

Term Dates: December 2020 - December 2024

Photo of Byron Board of Trustees and Superintendent

Byron Union School District Recommendations for Board Policy Revisions

Board policies can be found at: CSBA's Gamut On Line


Finance Committee:

Trustee Representatives: Vice President Bane and Clerk Rodriguez-Cantwell

Next Meeting: May 7, 2024 @ 6:00 pm

Agenda: 3/5/2024

Zoom Link:
Password: 94514

Future Meetings: September 3rd; and November 12th

Safety & Climate Committee:

Trustee Representatives: Trustee Kane and Trustee Ortiz-Gray

Next Meeting: April 2, 2024 @ 6:00 pm


Zoom Link:
Password: 94514

Future Meetings: August 6th; October 22nd; and December 3rd